Marketing & Communications

The Marketing & Communications team advances John Jay's strategic goals & builds & protects its reputation. We do this by creating compelling content that highlights our strengths & shares our story via our website, social media channels, publications & more. We look forward to collaborating with you!

Note: Our updated service list, turnaround times & request form go into effect on March 18, 2024. Find details here & contact Kira Poplowski, chief communications officer, with your questions.

Editorial

The editorial team promotes John Jay by telling its stories & elevating its mission & visibility. They produce Justice Matters, an annual magazine; John Jay News, a monthly e-newsletter; JMail, a weekly student-focused e-newsletter; and articles covering the accomplishments of faculty, students & alums that are regularly published on the website. Please contact Andrea Dawn Clark, editorial director, with questions.

Graphic Design

The graphic design team provides consistent visual content that creates a strong, recognizable brand [see branding guidelines] & helps bring John Jay’s identity to life. This includes ads, signage, website graphics, event promotion, social media graphics & logos. Find our graphics request form here. Please contact Laura DeVries, creative director, with questions.

Please note that we do not have a copyeditor and are unable to copyedit your text. To ensure accuracy, please use a free platform like Grammarly to check your text.

Media Relations/Find an Expert

For information or to reach a faculty expert, please contact Jan Benjamin, interim director of media relations. Find our faculty expert guide here.

Social Media

Our social media team manages John Jay's social channels & promotes our mission & the accomplishments of the our community. See our channels below & contact Gina Mingione, social media manager, with questions.

Instagram [general]     Instagram [student]     Facebook     LinkedIn     YouTube

Video Production

The video production team produces & delivers professional videos aligned with John Jay's strategic priorities. To a video, please contact Thomas Jaeger, director of video production.

Web Services

The web services team manages the public-facing John Jay website which includes updates, maintenance, SEO, analytics, etc. We can help with content strategy, organization & creation, web forms, ​​​​​​etc. Contact Anh Phan, web assistant, with questions or if something on the site needs to be fixed.

Content owners are responsible for editing/updating their content and for creating new content. We can assist as needed. Please note that we do not have a copyeditor and are unable to copyedit your text. To ensure accuracy, please use a free platform like Grammarly to check your text.

For website content management training and info, including training videos and a user guide, please click here. To find information on the new website project, including status reports and campus communications, please click here.

Team Members

Jan Benjamin, Interim Director of Media Relations
jbenjamin@jjay.cuny.edu

Andrea Clark, Editorial Director 
anclark@jjay.cuny.edu 

Shirley Del Valle, Writer/Editor
sdelvalle@jjay.cuny.edu

Laura DeVries, Creative Director
ldevries@jjay.cuny.edu 

Katy Freeman, Graphic Designer
kfreeman@jjay.cuny.edu

Thomas Jaeger, Director of Video Production
tjaeger@jjay.cuny.edu

Shaniya Mejia, Social Media Assistant
shaniya.mejia@jjay.cuny.edu

Chunhui Meng, Web Developer 
cmeng@jjay.cuny.edu 

Gina Mingione, Social Media Manager
gmingione@jjay.cuny.edu

Anastasia Parent, Graphic Designer
aparent@jjay.cuny.edu

Anh Phan, Assistant Web Manager
aphan@jjay.cuny.edu 

Kira Poplowski, Chief Communications Officer
kpoplowski@jjay.cuny.edu 

Praim Samsoondar, Communications Production Specialist
psamsoondar@jjay.cuny.edu

Justin Thomas, Video Producer
juthomas@jjay.cuny.edu

Vacant, Director of Web Services
Job Listing

Vacant, Video Producer

Contact us

Call

212.237.8536

Visit

601 Haaren Hall